Tuesday, June 25, 2024

ETTU.org – Final Stage

Must read


Nittaku, the European Championships Official Balls Supplier  


European Teams Championships was played for the first time in 1958 in Budapest. The 2025 edition will be played in Zadar Croatia.

At the last edition played in Swedish city of Malmö, Sweden men’s team clinched the title, whilst Germany remained the leading nation in the European Championships team event. The Germans have continued their streak of having at least one team in the final, which started in 1994 and was only interrupted in 2005 in Aarhus (DEN) when both the men’s and women’s teams were halted in the quarterfinals, both defeated by Romania.

Since 2013, Romania has been the only team to defeat the German women at a European team Championship. Having won the last three in a row, the German women are one step closer to equaling the all-time record of four consecutive wins by a women’s team. This record is currently held by the Netherlands, winners in 2008, 2009, 2010, and 2011. The record for the men is still held by Sweden, who won six in a row from 1964 to 1972 and another four in a row from 1984 to 1992.



Latest article